NPR’s Three Minute Fiction

So NPR has this contest that they’re doing called Three Minute Fiction. I only heard about it today, but I guess they’re on round four of it already. Basically you have to follow whatever their guidelines are and write a 600 word short story to be submitted. This round’s challenge is that you have to write a story using the words plant, button, trick, and fly. You can use any tense of the word, and in any form. So I’ve decided that I’m going to try. I have until 11:59 on April 11th, 2010 to submit my story. About three thousand stories were submitted to the last round, so I seriously doubt that there’s any chance I could win. But it just sounds like a fun challenge. Soooo I’ll work on it a little bit and I’ll post my final product on here when I have it done. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

